Serenity Sunday—Welcome.

Butterflywise
2 min readNov 3, 2019

--

Hello there, and welcome to my first editorial for Serenity Sunday.

Sunday. One of the best days of the week! Time to just slow down, relax and unwind. The working week is over, home chores are complete, and food shopping is done. Finally, you can take the time to remind your soul that there is more to life than slogging away working the old 9 til 5!

Serenity Sunday is my new venture into this world of blogging and my hope is that you will find some great Sunday morning reads as you relax and take time out for you. We’ll cover all the trending topics of love, relationships, kids, books, money matters, and travel. The world is still a BIG place even with the internet at our fingertips.

Before we begin, let me tell you a little about my journey through this thing we call life.

I am of the generation they call Generation X. Happily married for 34 years, I am surrounded by a beautiful family I absolutely adore and cherish and of whom I could not be more proud. I positively LOVE to read (and nowadays, listen to) all genres of books and I take great pleasure in listening to great Australian music along with most music from the 80's. Taking long peaceful walks along the beach or in the bush is a passion I make time for most weekends.

I have worked in retail, entertainment, technology, hospitality and with the homeless. I now embark on a new career with the Department of Communities and Justice in NSW Australia and hope to have a positive impact on the lives of many. I’ve studied Philosophy at University and will continue to ask and research the BIG questions. Why we are here, what the purpose of humanity is, and how we can create a world where all people are treated fairly.

Now that you know a little more about me, I hope you will join me each Sunday morning for a light read on the things that matter and perhaps drop me a line to say hello.

Happy Sunday. May your day be filled with magical and treasured moments that bring you joy well into the future.

Namasté.

Deb

--

--